Old cabin sailor

Barge Octopus offers its house in Metz ” le Grand Large “. This is the old sailor ‘s cabin , a haven of peace. Change of scenery , enjoy a unique experience on the Jouy Canal in Metz ! Ballade cultural , gourmet or visual on the menu!

All the comforts to relax

Completely renovated, the cabin of the Grand Large Houseboat offers all the comforts to relax. For fans of ” idleness “, a private terrace with deck chairs and a barbecue is reserved for you . Independently, since the house in Metz ” Grand Large” has its own entrance and all its comfort just for you !

A 10 min walk from downtown

The house in Metz ” Grand Large” is 10 minutes walk from the center of Metz , a city garden. The city reflects the richness of its heritage , a history that began there three thousand years. Bicycles are also available on site, free to walk along the paths of the channel, or to Nancy via Thionville road bike Charles the Bold.

Enjoy the Centre Pompidou Metz

Eyeful for lovers of urban tourism , with the Centre Pompidou Metz and its exhibitions, the museum of the Golden Court, the FRAC and the multitude of independent galleries . On foot or bicycle, you can just look up to admire the beautiful facades including that of Metz station which is registered historic building . 10 minutes by bike from our B & B in Metz – house in Metz.

Ancienne cabine du marinier

La Péniche Octopus vous propose son gîte à Metz « le Grand Large ». C’est l’ancienne cabine du marinier, véritable havre de paix. Dépaysement garanti,  vivez une expérience inédite sur le canal de Jouy à Metz ! Ballade culturelle, gourmande ou visuelle au menu !

Tout le confort pour se détendre

Entièrement rénovée, la cabine de la Péniche le Grand Large vous offrira tout le confort pour se détendre. Pour les adeptes du «farniente», une terrasse indépendante munie de transats et d’un barbecue vous est réservée. En toute indépendance, puisque le gîte à Metz « le Grand Large » possède son entrée indépendante et tout son confort rien que pour vous !

A 10 min à pied du centre-ville

Le gîte à Metz « le Grand Large » est situé à 10 mn à pied du centre-ville de Metz, ville jardin. La ville témoigne par la richesse de son patrimoine, d’une histoire commencée il y a trois mille ans. Des vélos sont aussi disponibles sur place, gratuitement, pour longer les sentiers du canal, vers Nancy ou Thionville via la vélo-route Charles le Téméraire.

Profitez pleinement du Centre Pompidou Metz

Plein les yeux pour les amoureux du tourisme urbain, avec le Centre Pompidou Metz et ses expos, le musée de la Cour d’Or, le Frac et la multitude de galeries indépendantes. À pied ou à vélo, il vous suffira de lever les yeux pour admirer les magnifiques façades notamment celle de la gare de Metz qui est inscrit monument historique. A 10 min à vélo depuis notre chambre d’hôte à Metz – gîte à Metz.